To date I have tried to let things roll, we all knew what was to be expected and I suppose he hasn’t disappointed me.  The events however of the last few days has surprised me, not what has been done, but that he tweets about international diplomacy, like it’s schoolyard gossip.

I mean the tweets are the sort of thing you would expect from a group of school girls calling about being set up for  date.

I am still trying to figure out who is the more stupid, Trump for doing this or the government for believing he wouldn’t. A contributor on another forum said something like this when referring to Turnbull waiting to talk to the US about the refugees and the trade agreements when he had said months ago what he was doing, she said “He reminds me of someone who had their marriage broken off 2 months ago, yet they still turned up at the church on the wedding day, hoping they had changed their mind.”

